13
Oct
08

2008 June: Superbike National Championship Round 2

June 1, 2008: Superbike National Championship Round 2

The second round of Superbike National Championship has just been held at Sentul International Circuit. Again, although I am still classified as beginner, I was allowed to participate in. This is the report.

Free Practice

As usual we got a free practice for 30 minutes on Friday (May 30, 2008). I managed to ride very relax and unofficially got a good time lap. Every single practice is very meaningful for me assist me a lot since practicing is a thing I really miss to improve my track riding skill.

I was practicing to get a better cornering.



At the same time, I was also trying to get closer to Akcong:


On another practicing time, I rode with Gentur and Samuel:


At the official Free Practice, I mostly rode closely with Bona:

This is Bona and Didi at “Small S”:

Saturday, May 31, 2008: QTT

I was not as relax as the day before (Free Practice day) on the QTT and did not manage to get a better lap time. Some faster riders tried to over take me at a corner. Hm.. I guess it was not so easy any more for them to do so:



Sunday, June 01, 2008: Race Day

The Superbike Race will start at 10.40 a.m. I was checking the bike on the Pit and get prepared:


After installing the transponder, we got the green flag to enter into the track. Here we go…

There were 24 starters ready to start. Wow.. that was a lot.

Immediately after the red lights were off, we started the race. GO…!!

The first corner was always a bit scary for me since it was still so crowded. I made a good start but I was traped in between other riders and can not open the throttle wide.


Managed to get a better view on the first turn, I was rode side by side with Didi and tried to get away from him:

https://i2.wp.com/i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/ASNugroho/2008-06-01%20Kejurnas%20Superbike%202/IMG_5095a.jpg

Didi still faster then me and took me over and then joined the middle group lead by Gabriel (yellow bike):

I was lucky to have Pak Henk with me up to the last lap. It was lucky because he used to ride a lot faster than his speed on that day.


See Didi’s action over taking Edi on a corner. Wow… that was cool…



While on the back group Bona, Pak Henk and I rode very tightly up to the fish line. See these pictures of me and Pak Henk:



Pak Henk was really good mentor for me on that race. He usually over took me safely on the “Big or Small S” and using the bigger power of my bike, I then over took him again on the long straight and maintain my position up to the 4th Turn. It was happen at least 3 times. See the pictures below. They were at the 4th Turn. This time Pak Henk tried to over take me from inside, but I could still keep my racing line and opened the throttle widely thereafter on a fast light left turn. Wow… that was fun…



I made a mistake at the first Turn on the last lap and Pak Henk finally could get away from me on the last lap. I then have Bona trying to get closer to me. But sorry to Bona, I still managed to finish in front of him on this race.

But, the most important pictures that I have to keep safely were these pictures below; I was riding in front of Ahmad Jayadi, the Superbike National Champion:


Although it was not so long (before he over lap me). Hahaha…

Finally, the race was over, safely (with out any accident) and I manage to improve my lap time over 1 second. My best official lap time now is 1:51.420. Well.. for me, mission was accomplished and I was happy with the result.

Ochi, another Ducatista, also came to give a support:

This is the winner for Superbike/FFA Class: 1. Ahmad Jayadi; 2. Abel and 3. Matteo:

I finished third on Non Seeded Superbike 1000 Class:

Yes, as always, there were some pretty girls around:

But, one of the most important and enjoyable things of this sport community is the “togetherness” and having lunch together after practice or race. This time the lunch was not bought from the delicious foods of “Warung Jambu” but we went to a PSK Sate house in Sentul Selatan.

Ok. That was all for this race report. I’ll see you on another report.

The End.


4 Responses to “2008 June: Superbike National Championship Round 2”


  1. 1 Wakaka
    October 13, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    that’s one good race and a nice report sir, all the best always🙂

  2. October 15, 2008 at 2:51 am

    🙂 suka takut kalo lihat motor gede mendekati mobil saya …

  3. 3 Tony
    October 15, 2008 at 5:29 am

    Kalo saya suka takut kalo liat motor kecil mendekati mpbil saya. Soalnya datangnya dari belakang kiri, kanan, kadang dari arah berlawanan, dan suka maksain aja dijalan yang sudah sempit. Jumlahnya buanyak dan semrawut. Ntar kalo kesenggol jatuh, tetap aja mobil yang disalahkan….🙂

  4. October 15, 2008 at 6:40 am

    @Rindu
    @Tony
    Wah.. kenapa jadi ngomongin takut disamperin motor yaa… Xixixi.

    Gak, apa2 human sekali kok karena jalanan di indonesia emang rada kusut yaa. Gak usah pada takut, semua juga pada prinsipnya berstatus sama, yaitu sama sama pengguna jalan umum. Artinya semuanya (gak mobil, gak pengendara Moge, gak pengendara Motor kecil, gak pejalan kaki, pokoknya semuanya pengguna jalan umum) sesungguhnya tunduk pada aturan hukum yang sama dan semua harusnya terikat untuk tunduk pada ketentuan lalu lintas dijalan raya yang sama.

    Tapi pelaksanaan hukum di kita kan suka gak jelas… Nah, kalo itu topiknya bisa2 nulis 3 halaman lagi juga gak kelar2 nih. Hahaha.

    Ya, udah kita berusaha enjoy aja dah…

    Thx for the comments ya. Mudah2an bisa dinikmati…🙂
    Nugroho


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 268,595 hits
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

