24
Oct
08

2008 October: Track Day at Sentul

Sentul Circuit, October 16, 2008.

More than 1,5 month not riding my sport bike, it was so tempting when some friends called me asking if I would like to practice on Thursday morning. Just skip half day from the office and back to work again after lunch. Hm… that was good idea since I only have a meeting late afternoon on Thursday. So, finally I said “Yes, I will come.”

Actually it is better to practice during the working day (if we can) since the track is relatively empty compare to practice during the weekend. Today we have Didi, Ari, Bona, Ochi ,Samuel and I.

Photobucket

Ochi came with his Serena:
Photobucket

Ok, get ready:
Photobucket

I came in first, warming up my tires for a few laps:
Photobucket

I had some easy ride for the first three laps:
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Ochi came in and also warming up his tires:
Photobucket
Photobucket

Didi came a bit later and join the ride:
Photobucket

Start getting a better feeling, I open the throttle a bit wider:
Photobucket
Photobucket

I got a company, a new young guy using IMI Racing Suit (Uh.. I forget his name). He followed me tight:
Photobucket

Ochi also getting farter after the tires were warmed enough:
Photobucket
Photobucket

Didi also has tuned in and increase the speed:
Photobucket
Photobucket

I followed Didi and learn how he could be so smooth on the corners:
Photobucket

Not so long Bona joined in:
Photobucket

I also followed Bona and learn from him. He is now a lot faster than me.
Photobucket
Photobucket

Samuel came in later. He start and ride fast directly. From the record, he is the fastest among the riders today.
Photobucket

I still have some more laps before, take a break and return to the pit:
Photobucket
Photobucket

Stop just before mid-day, take a rest and lunch together, we then rush back to Jakarta to our own offices. What a nice break.

The end.


9 Responses to “2008 October: Track Day at Sentul”


  1. 1 ekowd
    October 24, 2008 at 9:12 am

    iks, asiknya yang pada bisa banyak practice😦
    Mudah2an next year bisa lebih sering ke track deh

  2. October 26, 2008 at 4:59 pm

    great picts
    I do love it . . . i mean to see Mr Nug and friend have a lean angle
    those picts really giving me idea how to get kneeslide😀
    and I sure Mr Bona join with a lot of knowledge from his brand new Books

    practice make perfect

    one more time..great picts
    and great kneeslide

  3. October 26, 2008 at 11:35 pm

    Eko,
    Yup. Next year kita kayaknya bakalan banak pasukan superbike nih… Walaupun yg bawa sudah pada aki2.. tapi lumayanlah buat seru2an doank… Xixixi..🙂

  4. October 26, 2008 at 11:37 pm

    Bro Taufik,
    Gak seperti Bona yg knee down terus dihampir tiap tikungan, aku masih takut dan gak pernah knee down lho…🙂

  5. October 27, 2008 at 3:00 am

    Thanks for the exciting photos.

  6. October 28, 2008 at 12:13 am

    Ross,
    Thanks for the visit.. Hope you could enjoy it..🙂

  7. November 10, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    om gw mupeng abis liat2 fotonya….. jadi pengen nyoba……

  8. March 30, 2009 at 10:51 pm

    Augustus —
    Beautiful photos. I’m interested in this event and wondered if I might talk to you a bit more about it? I’m a reporter. I write for BusinessWeek, which you might know from your work. You can find my profile here http://www.businessweek.com/bios/Nanette_Byrnes.htm. Hope you don’t mind the intrusion on your blog. I couldn’t find another email for you.

    Hope we can talk soon,

    Nanette


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 268,597 hits
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

