01
Dec
08

2008 November: Bandung Ride

November 29-30, 2008: Bandung Ride

Photobucket

I’ve been very busy lately and can’t wait to ride my bike again. So, when some friends asked me whether I would like to join them riding to Bandung last weekend, I instantly say yes (although I have to make sure I finish my tasks and stay at the office after mid-night on Friday, while we have to start at 05.30 a.m. sharp on Saturday.

Well, you could easily guess what would be happening, if finally I went to bed at 03.15. Yup, I woke up late and when Iboy called my mobile, I said they better start. I will catch them up at Puncak Pass. So I rush to take a bath, put in all things that I have packed into the side boxes and the Top Box, warmed up my engine and was on the ride in very fresh early morning air..

I checked at the starting pint and was not surprised that no one there, I continued to ride through TB Simatupang Road and checked at the first Gas Station (where e used to fill in the as before a long ride), again, no one there. So, without any further doubt, I just ride by myself, open the throttle wide, and on my way to Puncak Pass. Riding alone at the relatively empty road via Depok and small twisty road to Bogor was fun. I was about 25 minutes late, so I enjoy a bit speedy ride on my Red Multistrada. Passing Bogor city and went out from Ciawi, I start rode up hill and enjoyed twisty mountain road beside tea plantation by myself. Wow.. it was really good fun.

I finally arrived at Puncak Pass at 07.17 a.m. and found some Ducati riders and their bikes who arrived about 5 minutes ago.
Photobucket

There were:
• Jede (Monster S2R 1000)
• Iwan Rialdy (ST3)
• Yuke (Multistrada 1000s DS)
• Iboy (Multistrada 1000DS)
• Danang (Multistrada 1000DS)
• Jewel (Monster 900)
• Ochi (1098)
• Iwan (left his 848 at home and used GS 1200)
• Nugroho (Multistrada 1000DS)

Jede, was enjoying the morning sun while we ordered the breakfast at Puncak Pass. I guess, it was nice to got some hot weather at a mountain area.. 
Photobucket

After having breakfast at Puncak Pass, we continued the ride to Bandung. Now the group could enjoy the ride while I could take pictures of them during the ride.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Ochi on his 1098
Photobucket

Jede on his Monster S2R1000
Photobucket

Iwan Rialdy on ST3:
Photobucket

Iboy on his Multistrada 1000DS

Photobucket

Yuke on his black Multisrada 1000s DS
Photobucket

Danang on his Multistrada 1000DS
Photobucket

Jewel on his yellow Monster 900. Jewel take care the back yard and taking the role as the sweeper. He is doing his job very well. Thanks Bro.
Photobucket
Photobucket

Not too long we pass Rajamandala Bridge. The road was quite emty. See what these guys doing..
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Ups.. The front group seems getting faster… It was too windy for taking pictures on that speed. I better put my camera on my pocket and try to cath them in front…

It was beautiful day. Clear blue sky. We continued the ride to Ciranjang dan Padalarang.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Finaly, we arrived in Bandung and had a coffee break and relax for a while at Paris van Java Mall at Sukajadi at 10.10 a.m.
Photobucket

We then, went to Yuke’s house in Dago change our clothes which were wet, put off the jacket and boxes, and went for lunch at 12.00 and enjoying a big lunch of traditional Sudanese food in a Restaurant at Dago street. Not enough with that, we then went to have another cup of coffee at Hyatt Hotel and have a chat with Pak Arifin (the GM) who also ride a Multistrada 1000DS. It was rain in Bandung that afternoon, and we prefer enjoying our hot coffee and a portion of cake until the rain stoped.

On the way back to Yuke’s house, we showed a rainbow across Dago Street.
Photobucket

I was so much enjoying the evening in Bandung. It was cool and really represent Bandung as I know. See this beautiful sunset at one corner of Dago.
Photobucket

After another big dinner at Nyonya Rumah Restaurant at Trunojoyo Street, I was fallen into a deep sleep up to the sunrise and get ready for moring ride back home.

See some happy faces before we started.
Photobucket

We split the group into 2. The first group (Iboy, Iwan R, Jede and Ochi) will wide to Subang and being picked up there. The rest + Pak Arifin will ride back home via Puncak.

We really enjoy Sunday morning easy ride in Bandung:
Photobucket

We intentionally took a turn in front Gasibu Park (in front Gedung Sate) to be able to ride from the beginning of the long Pasopati Bridge crossing Bandung city to Pasteur Street. It was still empty at 06.00 a.m. and we could start open the throttle wide. Hm… Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

We have Pak Arifin rode with us up to Puncak Pass.
Photobucket

Jewel & Danang
Photobucket

Ok, guys. Lets move on. We continued our ride to Jakarta after having breakfast at Puncak Pass, and I was arrived at home at 11.15 a.m.
Photobucket
Photobucket

Hm.. that was a nice break for all of us. What a good weekend..🙂


9 Responses to “2008 November: Bandung Ride”


  1. 1 ekowd
    December 1, 2008 at 5:00 am

    Nice weekend…
    Too bad I wasnt allowed to join you guys😦
    In fact, I dont think I can ride my bike again (outside the city) in the next month or so. iks…

    Kenapa Ko…? Lagi gak boleh naik motor, sementara disuruh naik “yang lain” yaa..?🙂

  2. 2 gsx250
    December 1, 2008 at 12:29 pm

    nice report…

    Thanks Bro..🙂

  3. 3 Didi
    December 1, 2008 at 1:07 pm

    Wow, I am jealeous… Miss the ride.

    Terbukti sekarang siapa yang suka ngebut.. liat aja tuh speedometer.. gila banget deh..

    Didi.. Lu jealeous gak bisa ikutan, atau sama Ochi ? (Bocoran: Kata Ochi, “khan lagi gak ada Didi.. Gue sekamar sama lu aja deh..” gitu.. Untung gak jadi kejadian.. Huahahaha). Yang jelas donk kalo buat statement..!!🙂

    Iya tuh siapa tuh yang suka ngebut.. Ntar gue ngejar dulu yaa.. yang pada kabur di depan sana.. Xixixi..🙂

  4. December 2, 2008 at 4:30 am

    Nice report bro..🙂
    Thanks to Nugroho who has invited me to joint, but regret if I could not make it.

    Thanks Bro..🙂

  5. 5 aji
    December 2, 2008 at 9:11 am

    liat poto2nya aja ah…dr potonya sudah agak berasa anginnya…gimana kl ikutan yah???mungkin akan lebih terasa…

    Wah.. kalo gitu malah gak boleh ikutan, Bro..! Karena kalo liat potonya aja udah kerasa anginnya, kalo naik motor beneran, pasti jadi MASUK ANGIN. Kalo biker kerokan habis touring kan gak seru.. Xixixi…🙂

  6. 6 Didi
    December 2, 2008 at 9:33 am

    hmmm, dasar, pasti lu sekamar ama Ochi ya.. OCHIIII, awas lu…

    Ochi motok dan putih Di.. Huahahaha…!!

  7. 7 joesril
    December 4, 2008 at 5:17 am

    Mas Nug,

    It’s been quite sometime we have not met. Your ride photographs recently to Bdg are nice. Dont forget with the “asam urat bikers” when you ride again. Too bad that you missed our riding trip of Jalur Gemilang 2008 in Malaysia from 26 October – 2 November 2008. It was a nice and enjoyful ride. Our friends provided us motorbikes to ride as we did not have sufficient time to ship our bikes from Jkt. Most of the stops were at tourist resorts and no more speeches ! If you want to see some images and brief notes you may open http://bintarobikers.wordpress.com/ or my weblog http://joesril.wordpress.com/
    Warm regards and Ride Safely

    Wah.. seru ya Pak, ketemu temen2 Malaysia lagi..?
    Makasih link-nya yaa. Ntar saya liat foto2nya.

    Salam buat ibu yaa..🙂

  8. 8 Graeme
    December 16, 2008 at 5:21 am

    NUG,

    Great pics great rides, I work in Kalimantan, and will be bringing my Buell XB12R (Factory Race Kitted), over to Indonesia early next year (getting a CARNET VISA for the bike for a period of 1 year) I intend to ride Bali, Kalimantan, Java (wife is from central Java), and Sumatra over my Holiday breaks 2 weeks every 4 to 6 weeks, and if the guys from the Duke club would allow I would like to hook up for a ride with you guys if possible.

    Which leads me to asking for help, I need the contact person’s phone number/email address of IMBI in Bali (I believe his name is Pak Anak Agung Wiranegara) or otherwise Ikatan Motor contacts, this is so I can get an “Invitation Letter”, it would also be great to have an invite letter from your club, even though its not a Ducati.

    My HP is 0811 548 434


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 268,597 hits
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

