10
Apr
09

2009 March: Jogjakarta Ride 2009 (Part 3)

28 March 2009: Borobudur Temple
Photobucket
Photobucket
Most of us have been there and not really interested in exploring the Famoust and the Bigest Acheological Budha Temple, Borobudur. But, we just would like to enjoy the ride to go there and get some famous Borobudur flavour in the ride…

Thus, still be able to enjoying a relaxing morning and breakfast at the hotel, we then get ready for and easy and short ride to Borobudur. I still managed to get this sunrise pic from my hotel room..
Photobucket

“Gave” a Ducati fellow (Monster 620) from Salatiga came and joined the group and guided us to ride through a smaller but emty and twisty road so we could cut off most of heavy and crowded main road to Borobudur. Uh.. it was a nice road and I even can not have any picture of us at such road, since too bussy enjoying the twisty road by myself. Hahaha..😀

In short, finally we arrived at Borobudur Temple and tried to enter into the lounge (without booking). Next time we have to remember to book in advance, if we would like to go here again. We were luckly the officer let us to entered into the VIP Lounge area this time. Hm.. from the eyes of the front officers, I could easily guess that the “Ducati Nice Looking Bikes” is the one that helps us..:mrgreen:

Photobucket

Milan said, it was a rare opportunity and he make sure that he got his bike and he himself, off course, to have this picture.
Photobucket

While our celebrity, Gunawan though it was quite safe and quite (far for the public area, which was so crowded at that time)
Photobucket
Photobucket

But, he instantly realized that it was a miss perception. And this is the result.. Hahahaha..😀
Photobucket

We thanked you to Mr Bagus who invited us to join his Harley’s group (who came with cars at that time) for a lunch together. This is Pak Bagus and his wife + some other friends picture.
Photobucket

Enjoying a short break, some fresh juices with Borobudur view
Photobucket

We have just realized that Jewel had a Borobudur’s Cap.. Hahaha..😀
Photobucket
Photobucket

It was rain when we went off Borobudur back to Jogjakarta. So we decided to stop a small restaurant just beside the street still closed to Borobudur. Some of us had another lunch..:mrgreen:
Photobucket

I’m not sure the point of cleaning up the bike in rainy time and the road was still wet. But, well.. I guess it was part of their positive hobby.. So, I let it be.. and hope they will also kind enough cleaning up my bike as well.. Hahaha..🙂
Photobucket

See.. we even have to stop again in the midle of the road due to a heavy rain while some of us were too confidence not to bring their rain suit in this short ride…
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Finally we arrived at the hotel late afternoon and clean up ourselves. Uh.. I really enjoy another hard hot water shower. Hm..

To be continued in Part 4…


4 Responses to “2009 March: Jogjakarta Ride 2009 (Part 3)”


  1. 1 jandie
    April 13, 2009 at 4:37 am

    Hello there Mr. Nugroho,
    I’ve been following your blog for a while now and I find it very interesting, entertaining and educating. I am too a Ducati owner (M696 – Pearl White), but a newbie at that – this is my first Ducati.
    Your Jogjakarta Ride seemed like an awesome and fun trip… Hope everybody made it back safely (and mechanically). I can’t wait to read your next post (Part 4).
    I am glad to hear that there are a lot of Ducatista out there, hopefully I’ll be able to meet some of you when I go back to Jakarta again.
    Please keep posting your thoughts and experiences, I certainly enjoy them.

    Ride safe and have fun!
    jandie

    Hi Jandie.. Pearl White Monster 696..? Hm.. that is very nice bike Bro. Join and ride with us..🙂

    • 2 jandie
      April 24, 2009 at 12:37 am

      I wish I could, I don’t currently reside in Indonesia – when I go back, I will definitely give you a ring.

      Take care!
      Ride safe and have fun,
      jandie

      Ok. Keep in touch Bro..🙂

  2. April 16, 2009 at 7:22 am

    Borobudur Temple.. is a nice place..

    Yup. It is an amazing Temple, built at such era Bro..🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 268,597 hits
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

